Coffee!

Why did I just post a picture of my coffee? Because I’m participating in the Coffee Photo Revolution, of course! Go here to see more pictures of coffee.

I’m slipping in right under the deadline by posting this on a Monday evening, which is why my coffee is (decaf) French Vanilla with Hazelnut creamer and just a little sugar. Friends have joked that I like my coffee so sweet that it doesn’t even qualify as coffee anymore. BTW, I’m loving this mug – it’s new because I just bummed it off my mom! Yay for moms!

Truthfully, guys? I need caffeinated coffee right now, because I am TIRED. In the last 2-3 days, I’ve been in 5 states and traveled for something like 16 hours. It was worth it – visiting family is always worth it – but I’m afraid that the 2nd installment of 6 Monsters To Keep You Up at Night will have to wait until tomorrow evening. This post was simple to do, but if I try to tackle monsters, there will be a lot of spelling and grammar beasts. (Tomorrow I will also get caught up with Tweets and replies and comments and emails and reading subscribed blogs and such.)

But right now I’m going to finish my coffee and go to bed. As oxymoronic as that sounds.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I’m allergic to coffee (no am not kidding, I break out in hives if I bite at a toffee with coff in it lol)…but your post still sounds yummy!

    Stopping by via the write campaign…!

    Reply
  2. Glad to see you joined the revolution! Will keep this short as it sounds like you need to get some sleep. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Annalise (love your name!) I want that mug! With the coffee in it! I’m so glad you made the deadline. I am tickled pink you joined our coffee revolution! It’s been quite a turn out and I’m delighted you were on board! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Black coffee only for me, although I love the smell of all these fancy coffees!

    Reply
  5. I LOVE LOVE LOVE to drink a cup o’ Joe before bed! I’m a straight up kinda girl…no sweet stuff for me – the more bitter the better, in fact – if my coffee is thick like mud; than its perfect! 🙂 I love reading posts like this from different Campaigner’s, ya’ll know about some REALLY cool contests!

    I hope you get some rest after all the travels, but seeing family must have been truly divine!

    Reply
  6. Oh, coffee, how I love thee… let me count the ways…

    I am a SERIOUS coffee addict. I didn’t start drinking coffee until my freshman year of college, but it was all downhill from there. By sophomore year, I was up to 7-8 cups a day. I have since weaned myself down to a reasonable number again. Usually 2-3 a day. Sometimes 4 on really long days and during finals week. Of course, it doesn’t help that the English department office keeps two large coffee pots on and full from 7am til 5pm every day… Yeah… that’s dangerous.

    And honestly, I’ll drink coffee pretty much anyway you give it to me. I prefer it on the sweeter side too, but black is fine, and with cream is better, and with HAZELNUT is the BEST.

    Reply
  7. Aw, that does sound like a lot of work, but you’re right – seeing family is worth it! I like my caffeinated beverage of choice (tea) pretty sweet, too – people always used to say to me: “Oh, so you like a little tea with your sugar?” Lol!

    Hope you get a good rest!

    Reply

Leave a comment